Sadie Lady

When I heard you as I came to your door
I thought you would eat me alive
but instead you !jumped me alive
and my heart barked back.

When I saw you I gasped
because I thought you were being electrocuted
but then I saw you wriggling and dancing and singing
and I realized that I
had been cuted.

When you told me to get you a treat
it’s right up there, up on the left, I thought pointy fingers
had grown out of your paw
but then I learned it was your Jedi Halloween trick
to get me to give you my fingers.

When I saw you, whispering with Kitty
I wondered what it was all about, but I was too polite to ask.
Kitty isn’t telling, but now I know that you two were composing a hokey-pokey love spell, enchanting our hearts to always hear your bark.

About VagabondAnne

Find @VagabondAnne on Twitter...
This entry was posted in When I Saw You and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

